All talks will take place in the Aarhus University Conference Centre, Building 1421, Nordre Ringgade. The poster session on Thursday will be held at the Department of Physics and Astronomy and the dinner on Thursday evening will be held in the Physics canteen on the 7th floor of the department.

Thursday 28th January 2010 
11:00 - 12:00   Registration at the Conference Centre    
12:00 - 13:30   Lunch at the Conference Centre    
Session 1 Chair:   Philip Hofmann
13:30 - 13:35   Welcome   Brian Bech Nielsen
(Head of IFA, Aarhus University)  
13:35 - 13:45   Introduction. Status and perspectives for ASTRID   Niels Hertel
(ISA, Aarhus University)  
13:45 - 14:05   ASTRID2: a description of the instrument and performance   Niels Hertel
(ISA, Aarhus University)  
14:05 - 14:30   ASTRID2: beamlines   Søren Vrønning Hoffmann
(ISA, Aarhus University)  
14:30 - 15:00   ASTRID2: proposed science   David Field
(IFA, Aarhus University)  
15:00 - 15:30   Aerosol and droplet formation from charged particle irradiation under atmospheric conditions   Martin Bødker Enghoff
(DTU Space)  
15:30 - 16:00   Titania surfaces in the light of photoelectron spectroscopy   Sylvie Bourgeois
(Université de Bourgogne)  
16:00 - 16:30   Tea/Coffee break    
Session 2 Chair:   Poul Nissen
16:30 - 17:00   What circular and linear dichroism can tell us about antimicrobial peptides and protein fibrillation   Daniel Otzen
(Aarhus University)  
17:00 - 17:30   How soft is a silk protein?   Cedric Dicko
(University of Oxford)  
17:30 - 19:00   Poster Session in the Department of Physics and Astronomy and tour of the ASTRID facility    
19:00 -   Dinner – Physics canteen, 7th floor. If you wish to participate in the dinner please remember to say so on the registration form on the website. The dinner is free.    
Friday 29th January 2010     
Session 3 Chair:   Søren Pape Møller
09:00 - 09:30   Cooled molecular ions under fire   Henrik Pedersen
(IFA, Aarhus University)  
09:30 - 10:00   The spectrum of H2 and HD, and the quest for a varying proton-to-electron mass ratio   Wim Ubachs
(Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)  
10:00 - 10:30   Spontaneous surface charging: a means of large scale nano-patterning  Richard Balog
(IFA, Aarhus University)  
10:30 - 11:00   Tea/Coffee break    
Session 4 Chair:   David Field
11:00 - 11:30   Nanocatalysts have the edge   Jeppe Vang Lauritsen
(IFA, iNANO, Aarhus University)  
11:30 - 12:00   A novel approach to spin filtering   Justin Wells
(University of Trondheim)  
12:00 - 12:45   Feedback from users and prospective users on ASTRID2 plans    
12:45 -   Lunch and departure