ECAMP 9



European Conference on Atoms Molecules and Photons 6 – 11 May 2007, Crete

Dear Colleague,

The Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser – Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (IESL – FORTH) and the University of Crete (UoC) will be hosting the ninth European Conference on Atoms Molecules and Photons (ECAMP).

The tri-annual ECAMP conference series, launched in 1982, is the major conference of the Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics Division (AMOPD) of the European Physical Society (EPS). This series of conferences seeks to promote the dissemination and exchange of scientific knowledge in the field of AMO physics.

With this announcement we would like to encourage the broadest participation of the worldwide AMO community. The scientific program will cover the most recent developments in the broader field of AMO physics. ECAMP IX will take place from the 6th to the 11th of May 2007 at the conference center of Creta Maris, a 5-star hotel on the Cretan Sea, situated 24 Km east of Heraklion international airport. Further information is available in the conference web site:

http://www.iesl.forth.gr/conferences/ecamp9/

We are looking forward to see you in Crete in May 2007!

ECAMP 9



Session Topics

- Advanced radiation sources
- Atomic and molecular astrophysics
- Atomic, molecular and electron collisions
- Atomic and molecular spectroscopy, precision measurements and metrology
- Attosecond physics
- Bimolecules
- Cavity QED
- Clusters and nanoparticles
- Coherent control
- Cold atoms, molecules, BEC, quantum gases.
- Few body dynamics
- Molecular dynamics, imaging.
- Orientation, Allignment, Polarization
- Quantum information
- Strong fields
- Ultrafast phenomena



ECAMP 9



AMOPD Committee

Chair

Lars H Andersen
Department of Physics
and Astronomy
University of Aarhus

DK-8000 Aarhus C

Denmark

Vice Chair

Rudolf Grimm

6020 Innsbruck

Institute of Experimental Physics, Innsbruck University, and IQOQI, Austrian Academy of Sciences

Austria

Treasurer

Uwe Becker

Fritz-Haber-Institut der

Max-Planck-Gesellschaft Faradayweg 4-6 D-14195 Berlin

Germany.

Members

Jeremy M. Hutson (UK)

Hartmut Hotop (GE)

David Field (DE)

Jonathan Tennysonn (UK)

Fernando Martin (S)

Gerard Meijer (GE)

Jacques Vigué (F)

Peter Lambropoulos (GR)

Horst Schmidt Böcking (GE)

Andrey Solov'yov (R)

Jean-Michel Launay (F)

Local Organizing Committee

Chair: Dimitris Charalambidis, Stavros Farantos, Peter Lambropoulos

Treasurer: Theofanis Kitsopoulos

Members

Manolis Benis

Savvas Georgiou

Costas Kalpouzos

Wolfgang Von Klizing

Ioannis Kominis

David Petrosyan

Peter Rakitzis

Paris Tzallas

Michalis Velegrakis